Daily Archive: October 8, 2007

An Inspired Writer

by

The purpose of Ruth’s other blog aims to inspire readers and writers. She definitely did that with me today! I decided that what I had already bought my Mom for her upcoming birthday… Continue reading

creative ways of publishing

by

Ruth is WAY more creative than I am. Therefore, she’s my inspiration when it comes to scrapbooking, creating living room wall displays (that’s a whole post in and of itself), and much more.… Continue reading

Assessing Narrative Writing

by

I went to the TCRWP Website in order to link my last post. While I was there I noticed that the K-8 Continuum for Assessing Narrative Writing has been posted on the public… Continue reading

A Must-Read for All WW Teachers

by

An article published this past summer in Education Next came across my desk today. “The Lucy Calkins project: parsing a self-proclaimed literacy guru” disturbed me for two reasons: 1. Lucy was my professor… Continue reading