Daily Archive: October 9, 2007

WN Entry: Rhode Island Sunrise

by

As I was placing my bags in the backseat of my car, I looked up at the sky. It was a majestic array of colors, almost as heavenly as aurora bourealis. I paused… Continue reading

Friendly Letter Writing Unit of Study

by

Over the summer Kate and I planned out a short unit of study on friendly letter writing for our students. We re-grouped today since we’re launching it tomorrow. Here’s the plan as it… Continue reading

It’s Coming . . .

by

How about a little challenge for WNW? Let’s find a meaningful photo & write off of it. Stacey shared this strategy earlier in the week here. Check it out & then find that… Continue reading

check out this!

by

On learner.org you can watch video courses on different topics.  It’s all FREE and they’re great resources.  You can limit your search to subject area and grade level.  I just watched a session… Continue reading

Practicing Written Responses to Texts

by

My students will be taking the NECAP Reading Test this-coming week. I’ve been trying to prepare them for the written responses to reading they’ll be doing. Therefore, I’ve tried to create some of… Continue reading