Daily Archive: October 10, 2007

Blogger Challenge

by

I’ve started a BLOGGER CHALLENGE over at DonorsChoose.org in order to get some funding for writing into other teachers’ classrooms. As you know, our motto is “Write: It’s Good For You!” Therefore, we… Continue reading

a special space.

by

I’ve been a writing coach for four years now.  My arm was gently twisted at the end of the school year when I was planning on looping my seventh graders into eighth grade. … Continue reading

Rubrics

by

Have you heard of RubiStar4Teachers? It’s a free website that allows teachers to customize pre-fab rubrics or create their own. Once you’ve finished your masterpiece (er, rubric), you can either save it online,… Continue reading

It’s Writer’s Notebook (WN) Wednesday!

by

Ruth put out a charge yesterday to write your entry off of a photograph. I did that and look forward to seeing your pictures and the memories you’ve written about each of the… Continue reading

ruth’s wn entry: finally home.

by

I must say, this photo led to an unexpected place & I’m quite tempted not to post, because it’s personal.  However, I don’t have time to write another one . . . so here… Continue reading