Daily Archive: October 14, 2007

key beliefs?

by

I’m a part of our district’s literacy task force.  At our last meeting we were assigned the task of writing a mission statement for the teaching of writing & reading within our district. … Continue reading

big week.

by

Tomorrow starts a four day workshop that I’m leading.  It’s a basic introduction to writing workshop with practical tips on how to get started.  It’s filled pastthe brim with 31 teachers and has… Continue reading

I’ve started collecting…

by

Pages 3 and 4 of my collecting entry on Miketz Originally uploaded by teachergal …and this is some of what I have. I’m trying to take on this task methodically, by going through… Continue reading

Letter Writing: On-Demand

by

I created an on-demand assessment sheet for the friendly letter writing unit of study I’m doing right now with my kids. They’re going to have 40 minutes to quickly publish a friendly letter… Continue reading