Daily Archive: October 17, 2007

It’s that time again! Today is WNW!

by

Please use Mr. Linky to link us to your writer’s notebook entry or just leave a comment with your entry pasted in to the comment box. We look forward to reading all of… Continue reading

ruth’s wn entry: grandma poems

by

So, I’ve been trying to write a poem for my grandma to mail to her along with this photo.  Over a year ago she had a stroke & although it’s difficult for her to communicate,… Continue reading

Writing Shares

by

One of my goals as a Writing Teacher this year was to have my students share notebook entries every Tuesday and Wednesday. Unfortunately, it’s not catching on as well as I would have… Continue reading

quote for today.

by

I copied this quote on an opening page of a writer’s notebook I started my first year of teaching.  I was reminded of it today at the end of the long day  –… Continue reading