Daily Archive: October 23, 2007

Writer’s Prompts

by

I received a supplement with my students’ Time for Kids Magazines today. It was called “Writer’s Prompts: 36 Great Writing Ideas! Great writing starts with a great idea.” I’ve chosen to upload and… Continue reading

Empowering the Voices of Ten Girls from East Harlem

by

I’ve had a few inquiries (personally and online) about how I went about publishing DEAL WITH IT! Powerful Words from Smart, Young Women with my former students. Well, I wrote a proposal on… Continue reading

How do Notebooks Fit into the Writing Process

by

A Time for Meaning – Notebooks in the Writing Process, originally uploaded by teachergal. This graphic is from Katherine Bomer’s Key Note Address at the 2006 TCRWP Summer Institute on the Teaching of… Continue reading

I’m finally using it today!

by

I’m finally using that notebook. You know, the one with all of the recopied entries, today in my WW Demo. (Here’s an image of the entry.) However, since 2005 I’ve added a few… Continue reading