friday poetry · wn entry

Poetry Friday: Something New

poetry-friday.jpg

 Yesterday I checked in on a blog that is becoming a favorite — Cool People I Know.  Little Purple Cow (aka Stephanie) had posted a poem in a form called etheree.  (It’s a focus on syllables.  Each line gains a syllable until you reach the last line of 10.)  Her poem inspired me to write one too.  Here’s to trying new things.

Concrete Love

Love
is a
feeling, yes.
But action too.
I know this because:
Car warmed each morning;
Wood stacked by the fire;
Tea made to perfection each day;
The kitchen cleaned during bath time.
Are concrete reminders that he loves me.

Curious to learn more about etheree?  Check out Cool People I Know & follow the links Stephanie offers.

 Poetry Friday is being hosted by Becky at Farm School.

10 thoughts on “Poetry Friday: Something New

  1. That’s just lovely. Here’s to Concrete Love! Etheree is completely new to me. We gave Fibs a try with good results, so I’m looking forward to trying etheree with my kids. Not to mention some concrete love tokens…

    Like

  2. That’s a great poem! I know the etheree was named after the woman who created it, but I’ve not yet tried one.

    Yours is spectacular.

    Like

Comments are closed.