WN Entry: In less than six months…

This week has been filled with wonderful blog-related things. First, we became b-listers. Next, one of my favorite authors, Jacqueline Woodson, happened upon our blog and posted a comment. And then this morning I woke up to find that in less than six months of being an open blog on the ‘net, Two Writing Teachers has had over 50,000 hits. Wow!

This makes me think that Ruth and I are making a small difference in the world of teaching writing. I look forward to continuing to blog about my students’ successes and challenges as I teach writing. Further, I look forward to continuing to learn from my friend Ruth since she’s in so many different classrooms teaching writing alongside of classroom teachers. And finally, I hope that other bloggers will continue to comment on what we write about so that I can learn from as many other people as possible in the months to come.