Writing Daily

Ruth and I discussed the fact that we have both been writing daily, even if we haven’t posted it daily on TWT, because it’s what we do. She’s had a lot of “stuff” going on, which she’ll be blogging about as soon as she gets a chance, and she has found writing in her notebook to be a great way to chronicle all of the “things” going on. (I’m purposely being vague.)

I, on the other hand, have been coping with terrible neck and back pain, but I’ve still made a bit of time to write in my writer’s notebook daily. Why? Because, it’s what I do. You see, if I’m going to tell my students that they need to write daily, then I better be writing daily, no matter what. I don’t like it when they make excuses to me for missing a day of writing. Therefore, I sure wasn’t going to miss a day of writing, especially while we’re all in the midst of the Slice of Life Story Challenge, because I’m hurting. Nope. Can’t do it. I’ve gotta practice what I preach.

Besides, we do have a little mantra here at TWT: small-write_good4u_button_blue.jpg