Stacey’s Slice of Life Story: #22

SOLSC Logo

I woke up earlier than expected this morning. Therefore, I headed into my study, retrieved some chart paper, grabbed some specialty stickers, took out some markers from the drawer, and started working on my News & Announcements Charts for the week. I pulled my plan book alongside of me and began writing the charts for the week.

By the time I got to Thursday’s Chart, I decided to use an embellishment sticker, like I have done for every other day of the SOLSC, that said, “My dream for you is…” I thought carefully about how I could be funny and poignant at the same time since I’ve used these stickers daily on the chart all month to remind my kids to turn in their SOLS by 8:45 a.m. Therefore, I went for the most truthful thing I could say, which is what I truly hope my students will do after this Challenge is over.

I think that many of them have truly enjoyed this Challenge and have recognized that they can and should make more out of their daily lives. My hope and dream is that they do this work daily, going-forward.