Stacey’s Slice of Life Story for 4/1/08

SOLSC Logo

It wasn’t on the side table. It wasn’t on my desk. It wasn’t on the storage shelf. It wasn’t anywhere that it should be. WHERE ON EARTH WAS MY WILSON CURSIVE KIT!?!!? I wondered.

I scheduled my kids’ first day of cursive writing instruction for tomorrow afternoon and I couldn’t find the box that contained everything I needed in it. Sure, I’ve taught cursive before, but my school bought me a kit.

Maybe if I stop looking for it, I’ll find it, I thought.

I went on with the rest of the afternoon: math and then a prep period. However, the missing cursive kit loomed in my mind.

During dismissal I began to look for it again. I searched high, I searched low. I searched everywhere I thought it should be, but couldn’t find it.

And then, I saw the blue milk crate by the heater. That’s right! It’s in there!!!

During an organizational binge I was on about six weeks ago, I recalled cleaning up a side table and putting a lot of ‘stuff’ into a milk crate. The cursive kit just had to be in there.

And it was.

So much for organizing myself!