friday poetry · poetry

Poetry Friday & Photo Friday Collide (Again)

121908-1236-poetryfrida1.jpg




The Perfect Hot Fudge Sundaes

Originally uploaded by teachergal

Bernard Friot gives readers a charge on Day 100 of The Aspiring Poet’s Journal to write a poem as a text message. Since I’m not a big text-er (and don’t pay for them), I thought this would be a challenge. My poem is about the hot fudge sundaes I created to ring in the new year. (Doesn’t sound exciting? Well, we had quite a bit of snow here in Providence, so we stayed in!)

Note: Starting next Friday, any original Poetry Friday Submissions I write will be housed at 365 Memories, Poems, and Slices of Life. Today it appears on both blogs. 🙂

PHAT Sundaes
These were a WOA
cr8ted at the EOD
to celebr8 NYE.
BON these PHAT sundaes contain
Caramel,
Chocolate Chip Ice Cream,
Hot Fudge,
More Caramel, &
Real Whipped Cream.
I savor it…
OML, the ball is falling &
I’ll have to shout HNY, but
RN I have to finish
this treat.
I wolf it down &
yell HNY just as
ATST as I take
my last bite.

For a translation of these Text Message terms, click here. For more, better-quality Poetry Friday Submissions, head over to A Year of Reading today, where Mary Lee & Frankie are hosting Poetry Friday (PF). Finally, to see more Photo Friday Submissions, click here.

2 thoughts on “Poetry Friday & Photo Friday Collide (Again)

Comments are closed.