birthday poems · summer vacation

Poetry for the Summer Birthday Kiddos

Yesterday afternoon, I was fishing around for permanent markers in my classroom supply closet when I noticed the birthday pencils.  I ordered a gross of pencils from a teacher supply company five years ago and there are still quite a few left?  Why? Well, until 2007, I only gave birthday poem cards to kids whose birthdays fell on a weekday during the school year.  In 2007, I branched out to include the pencils with the cards for any child whose birthday fell during the school year.  But this year, I promised all four of the summer birthday students that they’d get a birthday card, with a poem, at the end of the school year (to be opened on their birthday).  Hence, last night, I created the cards.  Here’s what they look like:

Summer Birthday Wishes for My Students
Summer Birthday Wishes for My Students

One thought on “Poetry for the Summer Birthday Kiddos

Comments are closed.