awards · blogging

The Eddies

We’re honored to have been nominated in the “Best Teacher Blog” Category of The Edublog Awards 2009.  We are humbled to be part of this group, which is a short-list of the many incredible teacher blogs that are out there.

If you’re inclined to vote for us, then you can click here.  However, the purpose of this post is not to pander for votes; it’s to thank you for being a dedicated reader of our blog.  We have enjoyed blogging for the past two and a half years and hope to be blogging about the teaching of writing for many more to come.  Thank you to whoever nominated us.  We are truly honored.

9 thoughts on “The Eddies

  1. I just have to say that I am so blessed to have been able to have the chance to meet and/or work with you…you ladies challenge me which challenges my students…THANK YOU!

    Like

  2. Congratulations Stacey and Ruth! The generous and reflective sharing of ideas and experience has been inspiring and informative. I appreciate what you do so much and I am not surprised that that you’ve received recognition for this. It is well deserved.

    Like

  3. Stacey,

    I meant on this blog you have the SOLS icon that you can click on with a link. Since Edublogs uses Word Press I thought you might remember what widget you used on this blog. Thanks.

    Like

  4. Thanks for your comments Mrs. V.

    As far as the second one is concerned, I wish I could remember, but it’s been nearly six months since I’ve touched my class’s Edublog. Sorry I can’t be of any assistance on this front!

    Like

  5. I have a quick question. I have an Edublog this year for my class, and I have been able to figure out most of the Word Press format, but I cannot see which widget to use in order to have an image that you can click on that leads to a link. I noticed that you have your SOLS icon on the side bar that you can click to go to a link. Do you remember how you did that?

    Thank you!

    Like

Comments are closed.