Slice of Life Story Challenge

SOLSC. 2011. 2 of 31.

Slice of Life Challenge 2011. Please share your unique URL to your daily slice in the comments of this post. Feel free to grab this button and use it to your blog. Happy Slicing.

 

Oh my! I am overwhelmed by your support of this challenge. Don’t you just get goosebumps thinking about our community and the number of people who took a deep breath and shared their writing yesterday? The thing that makes this challenge truly worthwhile is the connections we make. So after linking your Slice, please take the time to read and comment on three other Slices. Make sure to look back at late night Slicers from yesterday.

Useful Links:

What do I need to know about participating in the Slice of Life Story Challenge 2011?

Need to know how to start a blog?

What’s a Slice?

Cool NewsStenhouse is offering free shipping to Slicers throughout the month of March. Just enter the code SOL.

 

83 thoughts on “SOLSC. 2011. 2 of 31.

  1. Hello Two Writers…What a superb challenge! I just saw it for the first time. I teach an adult EFL class on Academic Writing in Mexico, and although we will not be participating as a class with you, I will invite the more advanced students to jump in, although late…our next class in March 5th.

    I will gear up my class of budding writers to slice on a smaller basis. Culturally, Mexico is not a reading and writing culture, and therefore we need lots of support before we take the plunge of writing for an international audience.

    I can’t wait for Slice Tuesdays all year long!
    Thank you.

    Like

  2. Not sure where I should put my logistical slice question, so I’ll try here…

    I have my students slicing as well, and wondered if I need to separate my personal slices from classroom link-up slices. Meaning I end up linking two here…one from me and one either featuring a student slice or with students linking up to it in the comments.

    Hope that makes sense! Thanks so much – I have some students VERY excited about this challenge!

    Like

Comments are closed.