Write: It's good for you!

WFMAD (Write Fifteen Minutes a Day Challenge)

Last year I joined the WFMAD challenge hosted by Laurie Halse Anderson. You know Laurie Halse Anderson, right? No matter what level of students you work with she writes books that you would be interested in reading (if you haven’t already).

Young Adult: Speak. Wintergirls. Twisted. Prom. Catalyst.

Historical Thrillers: Chains. Forge.

Fiction for Young Readers: The Hair of Zoe Fleefenbacher Goes to School. The Vet Volunteer Series.

Nonfiction for Young Readers: Independent Dames. Thank You Sarah!

This August she is hosting the fourth annual WRITE FIFTEEN MINUTES A DAY CHALLENGE. I participated last year and it changed my life as a writer. I hope you will consider participating this year. You can find 15 minutes in your day to jot a few words, right?

Click here for the welcome message for the first day of the challenge. I’ll be writing too and posting some of my entries on Ruth Ayres Writes. I hope you’ll join me.

7 thoughts on “WFMAD (Write Fifteen Minutes a Day Challenge)

  1. I’m hoppin’ on the train!! Maybe just writing in long hand will not make writing such a chore, so I don’t spend a lot of time revising!!! We’ll see, but I do need to write every day!!!

    Like

Comments are closed.