Slice of Life Story Challenge

Slice 2012: 6 of 31

Slice of Life Challenge 2012. Please share the unique URL to your daily slice in the comments of this post. Feel free to grab this button and use it on your blog. Happy slicing.

The Nitty Gritty:

  1. Please (pleasepleasepleaseplease) use the SAME email/username information on all of your March entries. This is essential to make tracking your number of slices a little more manageable.
  2. We’ll close comments for the previous day’s slice the next morning. As long as you get your slice linked on each daily slice post, you are in the running for prizes. Further information will come later in the month regarding prizes
  3. Any questions, please use the online form to send Stacey an email, or email or tweet me.

Useful Links:

Nuts and Bolts (General information)

Prize Information (Wow!)

31 Slices (Ideas for topics)

Classroom Resources and SOLS Booklet + Chart

More Buttons (red, green, yellow, blue-purple, grey)

199 thoughts on “Slice 2012: 6 of 31

  1. When I was young, and even not so young, I was afraid of the dark. I would have been caught crawling into bed with my parents into middle school, and I slept with a night light well into high school. Even now I don’t like to be at home alone at night. 🙂 Tonight my almost 13 year old son told me he doesn’t like sleeping alone because he, “sees ghosts or shadows and it scares him.” Bless his heart. 😦 His big mean 15 year old sister won’t let him sleep in her room, even though she has two double beds. So, guess where he ends up? Yep, with mom and pseudo step dad. It’s okay though. Soon it will end and I may feel an emptiness in our king size bed.
    -To all you soft hearted mothers and kids with sympathetic parents. Your not alone. 🙂 

    http://dancethroughmyeyes.blogspot.com/2012/03/like-mother-like-son.html?m=1

    Like

  2. My apologies to my online writing support group here at #slice12 . The last two days have been so crazy, I forgot to link my post here and I haven’t commented anywhere. After I hit the “save” button on progress reports tonight, I promise I’ll be a more active member of our community.

    Today’s slice is about how S & H Green Stamps and my grandparents made me feel like the richest girl in the world:

    http://literatelives.blogspot.com/2012/03/s-h-green-stamps-slice-of-life.html

    Like

  3. Hello people!

    This is the second time that I participate in this challenge. I’m from Mexico, Just A Peak Writing Commiunity.

    Here is my slice http://mocwrites.wordpress.com/2012/03/06/swimming-seems-to-be-something-i-can-do-well-i-just-need-practise-and-dedication-today-i-arrived-late-and-in-a-very-bad-mood-after-50-metres-i-had-changed-my-mood-this-is-a-relaxing-good-habit/

    Sorry about the link, I started using the mobile app and I’m getting used to it.

    Like

Comments are closed.