Slice of Life Story Challenge

Tuesday Slices

Please link the Slice of Life Story you write today to this post by leaving a comment. Be sure to check out other bloggers’ writing by clicking through the links in the comment section of this post.

I’ve been reading Lynne Dorfman and Rose Cappelli’s new book, Poetry Mentor Texts: Making Reading and Writing Connections, K-8.  They have a reminder, on page five of their book, that is worthy of repeating today and every day:

As a teacher of writers, it is important to be a teacher who writes.

47 thoughts on “Tuesday Slices

  1. Just “giving it a go”, as I tell my students… Considering I am an “older” teacher, how do you get a blogspot email? Stacey’s workshop yesterday “set my mind on fire” to start writing myself.

    Like

  2. Okay, here it is. My entry. I made it past a number of levels in DL Hammon’s WRiTE Club writing challenge. Now I need to know. Should I turn writer? I’m a fully retired teacher now. I like writing. Maybe could this be part of a YA book? I just don’t know if I have a whole story in me….or just parts! I’ll post the next part tomorrow, if anyone thinks they’d like to read more. http://mainelywrite.blogspot.com/2012/11/my-entry.html

    Like

Comments are closed.