Daily Archive: January 8, 2013

Step into a biography with an author-illustrator team + a giveaway

by

Every now and then a book comes along I want to tell everyone about. When I say everyone, I mean blog readers, my family, friends, teachers with whom I consult, and other parents.… Continue reading

Calling All Slicers! Would you assist us with this year’s month-long challenge?

by

Participating daily in the Slice of Life Story Challenge is a big commitment. Therefore, please do not volunteer for one of the jobs mentioned above if writing and linking for 31 days straight is a big enough commitment for you. If you are interested, please leave the words, “I want to be tech support,” “I want to be a concierge,” or “I want to be the welcome wagon” in your comment, along with the link to the slice you’re sharing, today.