Kate Messner’s Latest Picture Book

Sea Monster and the Bossy Fish by Kate Messner and Andy Rash. Chronicle Books 2013

Sea Monster and the Bossy Fish by Kate Messner and Andy Rash. Chronicle Books 2013

I love this new title from Kate Messner and Andy Rash. As I read it, I was intrigued by the speech bubbles, and I wondered how they influenced Kate’s writing process. Lucky for me, she was willing to write a few thoughts about Dialogue, Speech Bubbles and Picture Book Revision as part of the MAKING FISHY FRIENDS Blog Tour. Check out her thoughts over on Ruth Ayres Writes and enter the giveaway for SEA MONSTER AND THE BOSSY FISH.

For a list of the stops, check out the opening post on the Chronicle Books Blog. Finally, Chronicle Books is offering a 30% discount in celebration of SEA MONSTER AND THE BOSSY FISH. Just enter SEAMONSTER in the promotions box. The offer ends on September 6.