Slice of Life Story Challenge

Serve-up your slice today!

WRITE your slice. SHARE your link. GIVE some comments to (at least three) other slicers. If you're leaving your comment early in the day, please consider returning this evening or tomorrow to read some of our evening posters' slices.

WRITE your slice. SHARE your link. GIVE some comments to (at least three) other slicers.
If you’re leaving your comment early in the day, please consider returning this evening or tomorrow to read some of our evening posters’ slices.

45 thoughts on “Serve-up your slice today!

    1. Whoops! Meant to say- I will be working with my students to help them set goals in the coming weeks. I have been trying to participate and complete activities I have had them do, so here are some of my own goals!

      Like

  1. Hope all are having a great start to their school year! It’s always an exciting time. I’m going to enjoy it from my retirement perch at a little cafe in town where I can see all the buses go by as students from the grade schools to high school are carried back home at the end of the day. I’ll be having a cookie and raising my tea cup to all you dedicated teachers, not yet happily retired! http://mainelywrite.blogspot.com/2013/09/poem-rewritten-and-excuse-given.html

    Like

  2. My summer ends this morning as I head to work shortly to start a new school year. It’s been a fantastic summer, but it wasn’t my typical summer of camping or traveling with my daughter. It was a summer of professional workshops and growth and a few of “staycation” outings with my daughter.

    End of Summer Trip – Slice of Life

    Like

  3. Labor Day makes me think about the exponential growth of child poverty in our country and the erosion of the middle class. I think the issues of economics and inequity in the US are much more about poverty than the quality of education.
    http://wp.me/p3cml8-7G

    Like

Comments are closed.