slice of life · Slice of Life Story Challenge · wn entry · Write: It's good for you! · writer's notebook

Slice of Life Story Challenge: Day 8

You still have time to participate in the:
SOLSC Logo

View the “slide show” (below) to learn more about the slices of our lives worth recording.

Click to play SOLSC Invitation
Create your own scrapbook - Powered by Smilebox
Make a scrapbook – it’s easy!

Please link your Slice of Life Story to us here by clicking on the Mr. Linky Widget below.


To learn more about this Challenge, please visit our Slice of Life Challenge Page. Also, please tag your posts with the words SLICE OF LIFE STORY CHALLENGE.

6 thoughts on “Slice of Life Story Challenge: Day 8

  1. I am loving this challenge! It has me feeling inspired as a teacher and a writer (which I don’t normally count myself as). Like Kevin, I am discovering all sorts of great links and blogs!

    Like

  2. I also love reading what people have written as their “Slice of Life.” It has given me a whole new perspective on what I am writing on my Peace Blog. I love to learn, even at 59 years old! I believe in life long learning. Thank you to each of the contributors of this challenge.

    Pati

    Like

  3. I posted the word about Slice of Life through my network at the National Writing Project in hopes of getting a few more folks involved (including those of the male gender).
    Bonnie, Karen M. (who has forgotten to link each day) and I are all part of the National Writing Project’s technology network.
    So, we shall see.
    🙂
    Kevin

    Like

  4. Kevin:
    I wish there were more male teachers (or just men) who were willing to take this challenge and write. If you know of anyone, then please feel free to invite them to be part of this! (I was wondering the same thing to myself too!)
    Best,
    Stacey

    Like

  5. Where are all the other men?
    I love that you have built such a strong community of women teachers and writers, but it seems odd that no other menfolk are in the mix.
    I wonder why that is?
    This is not to be critical of anyone or anything — just an observation.
    I love being part of this project and I am loving following the links to new blogs and new writers. Thanks for the opportunities.
    Peace,
    Kevin

    Like

Comments are closed.