bulletin boards · words of wisdom

A favorite end of the year activity: Words of Wisdom Bulletin Board

It’s always amusing to see what kind of advice my students pass on to next year’s class. Here’s a picture of the Words of Wisdom Bulletin Board my students created for my incoming class.

Words of Wisdom Bulletin Board

Words of Wisdom Bulletin Board, originally uploaded by teachergal.

Speaking of bulletin boards, I put a few up yesterday inside and outside of my classroom (for next year):

Amy Butler Fabric Bulletin Board This bulletin board is a bit busy, but I like it! The Amy Butler Fabric was purchased from Sew Good Fabric on Etsy.

Soft and Shiny Bulletin Boards I picked up the fabric and the silver “space suit” paper from the Rhode Island Recycling Center. The borders were purchased at Up With Learning.

One thought on “A favorite end of the year activity: Words of Wisdom Bulletin Board

  1. “Don’t try to fool Ms. S!” Wise advice. When I was not constantly teaching at least half my class a second time I used to do something similar. They would write letters to next year’s class. I like the bulletin board idea. They always included things like “Don’t make Mrs. C mad. You will regret it!” It made me feel bad and laugh hysterically at the same time.

    Amy Butler on the walls! *GASP* I can’t even cut into fabric that nice because I am so worried I will ruin it. You are braver than me.

    Like

Comments are closed.