memories · writing

Memories of Snow Days

This piece was completed with journaling tags from jessicasprague.com.
This piece was completed with journaling tags from jessicasprague.com.
This week’s Memoir Monday Post was a cinch for me to do since I’m writing about my roots for the “Stories in Hand” Class I’ve been taking. I let my writing take me a little off-course from the prompt Sprague gave us, which was, “How much snow was there as a child?” I like the way I went off a bit. However, when I think back on the snow days I shared with my mom at home, it’s not the cartoons on television that I watched that brings a smile to my face. It’s sharing real hot cocoa with my mom as we sat on the couch in our family room together that warms my heart when I think about the days I got to spend all-day at-home with my mom.