Slice of Life Story Challenge

A Challenge Within the Challenge

We are eight days into our Slice of Life Story Challenge!  This writing challenge is not simply about sharing our own stories, but it is also about reading and sharing in the stories of the other participants.  The heartbeat of this writing community is the comments we leave for each other.   Comments fuel us as writers.  They remind us that our writing has an audience.  Comments are like gifts.

And speaking of gifts, Heinemann is generously donating a prize to the person who can leave the most comments in a 48 hour period!  The winner of the Commenting Challenge will win a book of their choosing from the Heinemann catalog.

HeinemannHere is how to enter.

    • Keep track all day today and through tomorrow (11:59 EDT on Sunday, 3/9/14) of how many comments you leave for other participants on their blogs.  This Commenting Challenge is built on good faith participation, so please be accurate in reporting the number of comments you left.
    • Come back to this post before Monday 3/10/14 at 11:59 EDT and complete the Google Form.
    • In the event of a tie, I will choose the winner’s name out of a hat.
    • The winner will be announced on Tuesday, March 11th.

Good luck!  

2 thoughts on “A Challenge Within the Challenge

  1. I set a goal to comment on as many people’s blog that were new to me as I could. So that means I avoided the blogs I usually frequent. I think I managed about twenty, hard to keep track.

    Like

  2. This is my favorite challenge within the challenge! The last two years, I have been sick for the weekend of this challenge, and have laid on the couch and read every blog post possible. This year, thankfully, I was NOT sick. Instead, I was out and about doing photography all weekend long, so I did not get to comment in excess, but I am not complaining! 🙂 Still loving every chance I can get to read other people’s posts!!

    Like

Comments are closed.