SOLSC Classroom Challenge · writing workshop

Classroom Slice of Life Story Challenge: Day 29 of 31

Slice of Life_classroom image Black

CLASSROOM SLICE OF LIFE STORY CHALLENGE: DAY 29 OF  31

Welcome to Day 29!

Here are some quotes to keep you and your students motivated to get through the LAST FEW DAYS OF MARCH!!!!

“I wrote from a sense of need. I needed something to do. You can’t just sleep all day long.”  ~ Snoopy

“All that I hope to say in books, all that I ever hope to say, is that I love the world.” ~ E.B. White

“Writing is like baseball or piano playing. You have to practice if you want to be successful.”  ~ Betsy Byars

“I just give myself permission to suck. I delete about 90 percent of my first drafts … so it doesn’t really matter much if on a particular day I write beautiful and brilliant prose that will stick in the minds of my readers forever, because there’s a 90 percent chance I’m just gonna delete whatever I write anyway. I find this hugely liberating. I also like to remind myself of something my dad said in [response] to writers’ block: ‘Coal miners don’t get coal miners’ block.’”

~ John Green

Happy Slicing!

WRITE a slice of life story on your own blog.

SHARE a link to your post in the comments section.

GIVE comments to at least three other SOLSC Classroom bloggers.

Useful Links:

15 thoughts on “Classroom Slice of Life Story Challenge: Day 29 of 31

Comments are closed.