slice of life · Slice of Life Story Challenge · wn entry · Write: It's good for you! · writer's notebook

Starting on Tuesday, April 1st… (NO FOOLIN’!)

SOLSC Logo

Please join us here at Two Writing Teachers each and every Tuesday, starting on Tues., 4/1/08, to share a slice of your life on a weekly basis.
You may share a Slice of Life Story Post you wrote during the previous week or on the Tuesday you’re posting it. Regardless, stop by each and every Tuesday to link your post with other Slicers (does that sound strange!??!) so we can continue to share these important moments of our lives with one another.

Also, please invite other bloggers who you think would like to participate in these weekly Challenges.

Questions? Concerns? Feel free to leave a comment and I’ll get back to you by posting a reply to your question.

BTW: Next March, we’ll have year two of this Challenge on an everyday basis. 🙂

7 thoughts on “Starting on Tuesday, April 1st… (NO FOOLIN’!)

  1. I have to ditto the first comment. Several times I would blog and afterwards just think about how crummy I thought my writing was and then the comments from others would change my thinking. Made me look at myself in a new light. And made me reevaluate how I look at the day. I began to look for things that I could write about and felt frustrated when I couldn’t pinpoint something.

    Thanks!!! Now when I say to my students, “when I write…” during our conferences I have more experience to share.

    Like

  2. Hey, I happend to be checking out some teacher blogs…because I am trying to create one for my self. I created a personal one last spring…but I havent’ really kept up with it. you can check it out if you would like:
    http://mrsleesplace.blogspot.com/
    I would love to join you on Tuesdays for your writing activity…I use to teach 3rd and 4th grade and LOVED using writers notebooks!!! I am a k-2 literacy coach and they haven’t been as effetive… I really LOVE your blog…thanks for sharing :o)

    Like

  3. Thanks TWT for this challenge. I now look at my day as a collection of life vignettes.I know this will help my teaching and ultimately I hope it helps my students’ writing.

    Like

Comments are closed.