craft · creativity · publishing · scrapbooks

creative ways of publishing

Ruth is WAY more creative than I am. Therefore, she’s my inspiration when it comes to scrapbooking, creating living room wall displays (that’s a whole post in and of itself), and much more. Hence, when I read her post entitled “heros” on her other blog, I was inspired by the last thing she wrote, which was:
“I’m thinking this could be a neat way to publish some writing about the meaningful people in our lives and a great tie-in to this particular school’s theme.”

What if, the next time we published, we had the kids create something like a 12″ x 12″ scrapbook page that contained their writing AND also conveyed a message by the type of paper and embellishments they chose to use? Hmmmmm… I’m thinking that I need to create a sample before I forge ahead with this idea, but I really like the seed Ruth has, yet again, planted in my brain.

4 thoughts on “creative ways of publishing

Comments are closed.